Experienced Agent Thinking About the Med Supp Market

aacards8

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Hi all,

I'm a 20year agent who's looking into possibly getting into the med supp market. I currently write life and p and c and have dabbled in final expense. Is this a market worth getting into?

Any input from you med supp experts would be appreciated. I'm kind of looking to make my life a little easier and streamline my business a little more. I have a p and c book but am thinking about just focusing on one line of ins from here on out in my career.

Thx

I use medsupp sales to boost my F.E. sales. The renewals are nice on medsupps but you cant beat the upfront on the
F.E. market.

Hi all,

I'm a 20year agent who's looking into possibly getting into the med supp market. I currently write life and p and c and have dabbled in final expense. Is this a market worth getting into?

Any input from you med supp experts would be appreciated. I'm kind of looking to make my life a little easier and streamline my business a little more. I have a p and c book but am thinking about just focusing on one line of ins from here on out in my career.

Thx

I just did this; there IS A LEARNING curve.

Med supp is easiest product in Senior Market. Won't get rich selling a policy, but the renewal income makes it attractive.

As he mentioned above it makes a good prospecting tool for Final Expense or really any other Senior product.

Don't get caught up trying to be a Medicare aficionado; just learn the basics of Parts A, B & D and get a good handle on the conversion rules.

I personally think it's a wonderful market to be in. I've been in the senior market most of my insurance career.

One thing I'm glad to see you imply right off the bat is that you don't seem to want to do just one thing. What I mean by that, is that I agree with the Captain there that you cross-sell.