Family Heritage Life

suzys

Expert
Anyone have experience with this company? Pros and Cons..thinking about starting over in insurance and just going for it lol..why have a license just to be in my pocket..anything there is a learning curve. Only worked at Mutual of Omaha 2 months which was a revolving door a few years back. Thanks all for any comments and have a great Christmas:yes:

Family Heritage Life Insurance Company

I have no knowledge of them other than what's on their website. Based on their product line, they are more comparable to Combined Insurance and/or AFLAC. They sell supplemental health & a basic, non-par whole life. My guess is that you won't see anything above a 50% commission structure.

Not exactly a direct comparison to working with Mutual of Omaha.

Anyone have experience with this company? Pros and Cons..thinking about starting over in insurance and just going for it lol..why have a license just to be in my pocket..anything there is a learning curve. Only worked at Mutual of Omaha 2 months which was a revolving door a few years back. Thanks all for any comments and have a great Christmas:yes:

They're a recent addition to the Torchmark family.

ouch..like Combined..tried that few years ago to and was such a joke ..Mut of Omaha a captive mess..now unsure but may go ahead and listen at a webinar. Only reason considered is I am a single Mom and they offer weekly salary and/or commission. Thank you both and have a great Christmas!!

Been with Family Heritage for over 10 years. Just do my own thing. Loved it when I first was with them. I don't recruit. But when Torchmark took over it changed. Recently on one of their communications they stated "we are a recruiting company that sells insurance". So if you want to continually recruit others then you may enjoy it.