Farmers Denies Business !

todd02

Guru
100+ Post Club
So I just wanted to rant a bit. I am a new agent at Farmers, writing quite a bit of P/C now that we are competitive and I just got my first STUPID decline.

So apparently Farmers will not write ANY ONE with a glass claim within the last 3 years. I got a 300k home, 2 cars, 1 umbrella client who lives on a golf course. He had a $200 glass claim in 2/1/2008 and he was denied our Home owners policy....

I even asked the underwriter, "so if a kid threw a baseball through my window and I made a claim, I could not get a home policy at Farmers for 3 years."

HOW DOES THIS MAKES SENSE BUSINESS WISE!!! IT IS DRIVING ME MAD WITH RAGE!!!

I feel better now... Please feel free to say how stupid this underwriting guideline is..

Re: Farmers DENIES BUSINESS!

So I just wanted to rant a bit. I am a new agent at Farmers, writing quite a bit of P/C now that we are competitive and I just got my first STUPID decline.

So apparently Farmers will not write ANY ONE with a glass claim within the last 3 years. I got a 300k home, 2 cars, 1 umbrella client who lives on a golf course. He had a $200 glass claim in 2/1/2008 and he was denied our Home owners policy....

I even asked the underwriter, "so if a kid threw a baseball through my window and I made a claim, I could not get a home policy at Farmers for 3 years."

HOW DOES THIS MAKES SENSE BUSINESS WISE!!! IT IS DRIVING ME MAD WITH RAGE!!!

I feel better now... Please feel free to say how stupid this underwriting guideline is..