FE Agent, new to IUL

Jakel

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I have been an agent selling mostly FE(little GUL, term) for some time. I am considering adding IUL to my lineup. I know very very little on this product. It seems like there is a lot to know to fully make sure I am giving my client the best option. Who would everyone recommend for the best carrier? What carrier has the best training on this product?
TIA

Here's that thread ...

https://insurance-forums.com/community/threads/ok-so-iuls-have-gotten-my-attention.99319/

I ultimately decided that IUL's were not what I wanted to offer my clients because they do not have the guarantees that whole life has.

For fully underwritten max funded whole life, I am more than a little partial to Penn Mutual's Guaranteed Whole Life product.

From an FE perspective, learning to find the money and offer folks Single Premium Whole Life when appropriate may be a beter path toward fully underwritten high cash value products.

I'd recommend KSKJ's high cash value single premium. Royal Neighbors SPWL is also worth a look. Both are fully underwritten. KSKJ's is by far the better of the two for the client. But both are fraternals, so, there's that, you know.

I haven't used them but I know some FE agents using Oxford for single premium whole life.

Lafayette Life has a stronger SPWL than KSKJ, at least for the older ages I've checked, but I have yet to use them so I cannot speak to underwriting, ease of use, etc. But definitely looks like a company worth looking into.

As far as IUL's go, you'll have to find someone who drank the kool-aid to help you there.

If it is important to you, I don't believe that Oxford is a participating type policy.
Oxford is not participating and they also do not pay dividends. They are a stock company, not a mutual.