FE Insurance over the phone

Hockeynut

Expert
I am new to the business and looking at a company that specializes in FE telesales to seniors. The leads cost $20, all sales are done in their office and they offer health insurance if you average $12,000 a month. They offer full training and a licensing class. The leads are from mailers and TV. They have just started to try passing the TV leads directly to the sales agents as they are called in. Trial run last week was $112,000 for 8 Agents. Commission rates are 70%, with a 65% passthrough. Residuals are 2-5%. Would this be a good deal for someone new to the business?

Second part is I have contacted Americo, Oxford and Settlers to see what they have to offer. I have only received one of the packets so far but the commission rates are about 40% higher along with the residuals. What are your thoughts. I have over 20 yrs selling experience.
What would be a good place to go to receive more product knowledge?
Thanks,
Hockeynut

You must be talking about the group in Thomasville, GA?

I was with them ( still am kinda ) - so were a few of my closest friends. I spent more on leads than I made. The rates suck. The business doesn't stick and it was a very political arena to play in. My friends got royally screwed by their upline.

Good Luck!

Tom

Lincoln doesnt do phone anymore do they?

Neither does Baltimore Life.

I'm sick of Final Expense, old People and sick People.

I lasted a whole month in FE with SL - I could care less if I write another FE policy.

Give me a 5' 2" 300 woman anyday OR a healthy couple in the late 20's.

Tom

You must be talking about the group in Thomasville, GA?

I was with them ( still am kinda ) - so were a few of my closest friends. I spent more on leads than I made. The rates suck. The business doesn't stick and it was a very political arena to play in. My friends got royally screwed by their upline.

Good Luck!

Tom