Fear of a suspended license

Aleqsander

Hey guys, I'm very new to the independent side but have been a captive agent for the last 2.5 years, I recently just left the "life insurance for unions" (Yeah I know) I just got fed up how my SGA was treating everyone. Well long story short two things:
1.So he's attempting to block/suspend my license.
I actually dont know how he can possibly do this but his receptionist is very close to me and she told me to watch put because he was very upset and wanted to get " revenge ". He has done this sort of things in the past to a whole team I use to to be under and they couldn't sell insurance for a year. So I'm afraid of what can happen when I have done nothing but protocol since ive been here. What do I do? Get an attorney? Anyway its frustrating.

2. Before I left the company I stumbled upon nasty dirt, his "top manger" has 47 different policies with 43 of them being lapsed only good for 4 months and rewritten up. The funny things was the client has the same last name and that manager. I could only assume he was writing his family over and over to take the commissions when he needed a "raise" and you get the rest.

What do I do? I'm trying to get appointment to carriers. Do I report this to the DOI? Like it just sucks I'm trying to leave to make up the lost time I've put in to there and try and actually make real money. Please help me, anyone. I cant even sleep because of the stress this is putting on me hence why this post is at 4am.