Feedback on INNOVATIVE MARKETING STRATEGIES (an IMO)

insurancedoc

Expert
Hell All,

Would appreciate any feedback on INNOVATIVE MARKETING STRATEGIES. Its an IMO based in Costa Mesa, CA.

I am new & here in NJ. I will be focused just on LIFE & HEALTH.

Want to also maintain my Independent Agent status. Yet, still get some guidance & support since I am a rookie.

Any advicesuggestions would be greatly appreciate as I negotiate with them.

I want to be independent but also need some guidance & marketing system as a new person in the biz,

From reading here in the forum,

I am going to ask them for a signed Release Form ( hopefully they will agree). Make sure that there in NO 6 month waiting period if I take a leave. . Is that righj to ask for it.?

Also clarify commission % support, and my freedom to still sign-up directly with other carriers.

Thanks for assistance.:cool:

I know Innovative Marketing Strategies in El Segundo and they are a very good IMO. Not certain if this the same one your are talking to. I read in these forums a lot about releases, etc. Most carriers will dual contract. If you feel you are not getting the support you need from your IMO, you can pick up a contract through another one with most carriers. The six month rule is a carrier rule, not from the IMO. Most carriers will not allow the new IMO to give you a higher commission for six months than you had with the old one.

You're back to what type of business you want to run. You just don't want to get stuck with a health company that does life on the side, or a life company that doesn't do health (and most of them don't). From there, how many people do they have to support your plan of business attack? If you want life support, don't go with a company that only has 1-2 people to support. That's not support. Good luck!