Feedback Please

Arno

Expert
I have put together a short power-point presentaiton/paper slide presentation to help educate clients about medicare and their different options. This was inspired last night by a client I have an appointment with on Monday, who says he just doesn't understand anything about medicare. How many times have we heard that. It is in the inception stages, and to be honest I am talking about a lot of products that I have very little experience with, up to now. I have been selling only MA plans, and now moving into other areas, supps, life, final expense, annuities (maybe). After you all provide feedback I will translate it into spanish as well and make both available for anyone to use, change edit, etc.

OK it wouldn't let me upload the presentation, I have uploaded 6 of 10 slides but not in .ppt format, perhaps some of you who are interested can email me and I will send to you for your perusal.
Thanks,
Arno

It is in the inception stages, and to be honest I am talking about a lot of products that I have very little experience with, up to now.

At one point I also thought it would be very cool to have a presentation on my computer for senior products. But, unless the people you see are substantially different then the prospects I have worked with over the last fifteen years I would not recommend it.

Most laptop screens can be difficult to see unless the person is sitting directly in front of it.

The presentation can be too "slick" for the senior market.

You can't draw circles, arrows or make notes on the information.

You can't leave the information with them. If you are going to also have a printed copy to leave with them then use that for your presentation instead.

It requires the person to sit next to you. When they do, you can't watch their eyes or body language. Their eyes and body language will tell you a lot more about how your presentation is going than just listening to what they are saying.