Fidelity Life

W

wall2000x

I was wondering as an agent getting back into the business. Does Fidelity Life really let you write without E&O and do they let you write without a general agent? Also has anyone written their Rapid product?

Peter on Cape Cod:twitchy:

First of all, don't write without E&O regardless of carrier requirements. If you don't have $50 a month for E&O go get a job then come back into this biz later.

And yes, I've been using Rapid App for about 3 months now with great success.

Watch who you "appoint" with. I appointed with a SCAM outfit and never wrote one piece of business with them, I have NEVER sold Fidelity - yet they won't release my appointment - claiming some unwritten rule.

Like most life insurance companies their appointment policies are very suspect.

I understand the concern about E&O, but I didn't get an answer to my questions. I'll contact Fid on Monday and get the skinny from them.

Peter:realmad:

Watch who you "appoint" with. I appointed with a SCAM outfit and never wrote one piece of business with them, I have NEVER sold Fidelity - yet they won't release my appointment - claiming some unwritten rule.

Like most life insurance companies their appointment policies are very suspect.

Once you go 6 mos and 1 day contact FLA direct and they will release you themselves w/o the other GA's involvement. This product is about to get even better. Get ready for 500k max face......

There is no way they can legally hold me to a former GA when I produced ZERO and signed NOTHING. This is VERY unethical and questionable business practice.

I might contact them next week and see if they want to correct their judgement error.

I'm not totally sold on Fidelity, while I enjoy the quick sale as much as the other guy there comes a point that I believe it works against the process. Take this example from their site;

A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE