Final Expense in Jax Florida?

victor247

Expert
Hey guys, I have been part of the insurance world for about 6 years. Started out with NYL, got my training, got some experience and went independent. As an independent agent I sold all types of insurance. Term, Whole, Medicare, DI, and LTC. While building up my "planning" practice I found it hard to land those clients consistently with prospecting and all(yeah, I hate prospecting + got lazy).

So I got into FE and medicare because that was on demand direct mail leads that I could have consistency with, as I built up my book. The renewals from both lines of business are great.

Today I'm looking to relocate to Jacksonville Florida and looking for some pointers.
I'm considering selling FE full time when I get there because I know it well and I can get leads. Buy direct mail or generate my own.

BUT, I don't know what works in FL. And what companies I should look at.
To this day, my go to FE companies have been Trans, MOO, Foresters, and Gerber since thats all I really had to work with in Massachusetts.

If anyone here does business in FL, i'm all ears and would appreciate any and all feedback/advise!

Thanks in advance!

Hey guys, I have been part of the insurance world for about 6 years. Started out with NYL, got my training, got some experience and went independent. As an independent agent I sold all types of insurance. Term, Whole, Medicare, DI, and LTC. While building up my "planning" practice I found it hard to land those clients consistently with prospecting and all(yeah, I hate prospecting + got lazy).

So I got into FE and medicare because that was on demand direct mail leads that I could have consistency with, as I built up my book. The renewals from both lines of business are great.

Today I'm looking to relocate to Jacksonville Florida and looking for some pointers.
I'm considering selling FE full time when I get there because I know it well and I can get leads. Buy direct mail or generate my own.