First day...

I posted here about a month ago seeking advice as I was just getting started. Lots of good info, thanks for all the replies.

A quick refresher: im a lawyer for an energy company, used to be in priavte practice, just trying to earn some extra money and maybe eventually move out of the corporate job. Anyway, I decided to go captive with Physicians Mutual. lots of good free leads and im the only PM agent in this area.

I have a client I was doing some estate planning for, and have sold him $500k SPIA, my first sale. Practically sold itself. Anyway, I think I can mak quite a bit of money at this. My problem is that i don't think i want to spend a lot of time calling prospects so i think im going to hire someone to do it. I am going to focus more on dragging in elephants and doing estate planning "seminars"...

so 2 questions:

1. what do you think if doing estate planning seminars where i give free advice on wills, trusts. etc. and also peddle my wares?

2. what about telemarketers? anyone worth the money, whats the best way to hire someone?

Thanks in advance.

What does PM pay on a spia? Most independent companies are about 4%.

In any case, it can be very effective to advertise about will/estate planning, but make sure that you check to see that there are no laws against combining that with insurance sales in your state.

What does PM pay on a spia? Most independent companies are about 4%.

In any case, it can be very effective to advertise about will/estate planning, but make sure that you check to see that there are no laws against combining that with insurance sales in your state.

5% but I will only get $10k (there is a cap or something, I don't know all the details).