Florida Non Resident License with Felony.

Hi everyone sorry this has o be my first post but i'm in need of advice. I have a resident Georgia license and am also non residence licensed in about 17 other states from a company that I use to work for.
I recently got hired at another company who writes majority of their business in Florida. I have a felony of 1st degree forgery from about 16 years ago when I was 18. I was able to obtain my other licenses with a 1033 waiver but I know Florida does not accept those.
Does anyone have advice or experience on rather Florida will excuse my background and accept my Florida non resident application and grant me licensing. I k is everything is at the boards discretion.
Help!
Thank you in advance.

You can also pose your question in writing on their website. I do that often for some of my FL clients and the Dept has always gotten back to me with written emailed answers, although sometimes it may take a few work days. You might be best to get a written response in this situation.

Call the fl oir but I think they're going to tell you no.

Why should a convicted forger even be able to work in this business? Shame on GA and those other 17 states for even granting you a license. Why don't you go sell mobile homes or work in some other sleazy business. I know I wouldn't entrust an insurance application to someone with a record of forging signatures. :skeptical:

Hi everyone sorry this has o be my first post but i'm in need of advice. I have a resident Georgia license and am also non residence licensed in about 17 other states from a company that I use to work for.
I recently got hired at another company who writes majority of their business in Florida. I have a felony of 1st degree forgery from about 16 years ago when I was 18. I was able to obtain my other licenses with a 1033 waiver but I know Florida does not accept those.