FORETHOUGHT FINAL EXPENSE Question

staceym

Hi I am new to the forum, but not new to the insurance business. I have focused on medicare only and I am thinking of selling final expense. Has anyone heard of Forethought? I have been approached and need more info on the company.Thanks

You would be well served to check out the Senior Ins Forum, half way down the page...

As well as this Forethought link that has quite a bit posted on the company and its agent policies.

Forethought link

Hi I am new to the forum, but not new to the insurance business. I have focused on medicare only and I am thinking of selling final expense. Has anyone heard of Forethought? I have been approached and need more info on the company.Thanks

I'll give you the long answer. I've been a ForeThought agent for over 12-years.

Until very recently, I would rate ForeThought a 10 out of 10. They had unbelievable customer service and a real human touch. They OWNED the funeral pre-need insurance industry. They had lots of competitors but there wasn't even a close 2nd place company.

A couple of years ago ForeThought was sold to the Devlin Group which were retired annuity executives from AIG. They let it be known that they were planning to take ForeThought from the big fish in a small niche market to become a big fish in the entire senior market. Their long-term plan was to make ForeThought the leader in every senior product starting with annuities and final expense and then likely moving into Long-Term Care, Med Sups and anything else that is marketed to seniors.