Former WFG Agent - Should I retire?

MustangGT2000

Former WFG rep quit after 5 months. We know the story, recruit, no training, "you will learn the business later, focus on recruiting" , attend conventions, attend weekly meetings with loud music, exhausted friends and family, lost a few friends, SMD only cares about referrals so he can continue making money etc.....

I knew what I was getting into. I have no problem with MLM companies.

Here I am today today pretty much learned nothing besides how to recruit.

I am lost. I am told I need to learn the biz and join a captive company (farmers, NYLIfe..etc)
Some say don't because I will get screwed joining a captive company At least I will get "screwed" somehow because its not happening at home these days. Ba-da-bum

Starting solo makes no sense because I have zero experience as many say this is a tough business to start solo.

I am thinking take a loss at this point and toss my license in the garbage.

I am driven and want to make this work but I am lost where to go next.

What would you do next?

I'm currently with WFG (MD level). I would highly recommend learning about the products by calling providers and try to find an office that fits you. Some offices are all recruiting and no training on how to sell. The one I started in had a combination of both.

I see you're in California, what part?

I am in the Los Angeles area. WFG is not going to provide leads for me. I literally contacted all my friends and family. I called all the referrals they gave me. Closed a few deals but I did not have my license at the time so I made no commission. The training was all over the place. Random training meetings if you knew about it. I thought WFG would have a central hub of online training. My SMD stopped returning my calls when I had no more referrals. He moved on and is now focusing on the new recruits. Again, no harm no foul that is the name of the game.