Free Prescription Drug Card - A Foot in the Door?

Here's a free way to get your foot in the door on a cold-call to small business owners if you're selling individual insurance (maybe even group insurance for small businesses).

In case no one knows, there are free discount drug cards online that offer savings up to 75% off on many prescriptions. My wife and I use one at Walgreens and have some pretty decent savings on her prescriptions. Here are some of the websites where you can find these...

easydrugcard.com
freedrugcard.us
yourrxcard.com

How do you do it? Here's one possible script you can use...

"Hi, ____, this is [agent's name]. I'm calling about a free discount drug card that saves up to 75% on prescriptions at the pharmacy.

I'm an agent with [company] and we offer this as a free service to folks. I'll be happy to set you up with a free drug card if you can spare 5 minutes for me to show you what I do for [people/businesses]. There's no obligation and nothing out of pocket.

Which works best for you, mornings or evenings?"

It's not a bad way to start if you're using sales genie leads or some other cold-calling list.

Just thought I'd share.

-Shaun

How do you do it? Here's one possible script you can use...

"Hi, ____, this is [agent's name]. I'm calling about a free discount drug card that saves up to 75% on prescriptions at the pharmacy.

I'm an agent with [company] and we offer this as a free service to folks. I'll be happy to set you up with a free drug card if you can spare 5 minutes for me to show you what I do for [people/businesses]. There's no obligation and nothing out of pocket.

Which works best for you, mornings or evenings?"
Good gawd! Are people still doing stuff like this?

Nothing personal, but this is awful.

"If you can spare five minutes..." Why don't you just come out and beg? How do you expect the prospect to see any value in you when you're using this cheesy crap? Don't think they see right through it?