Frustration for Captive P&C Agent

Fighting Scots

OKay, most of this is frustration talking. I am a captive agent, out in the sticks, about two hours from my general agent. The problem? No frickin guidance! I took this position one year ago, and I told them I didn't know what I didn;t know. Damn it, I am left high and dry, no support!

Can anyone give me some guidance on what I should be doing, and how I should be doing it? Cus I am about ready to walk.

From the sounds of it, you are hesitant about pulling the trigger; GO! LEAVE! QUIT! You can find an agency to help you, just do your homework. Make sure you have somewhere to go before you leave! Look for someone that can use your talent in a positive way. Get them to commit to giving you the training you need. Keep your outlook positive, because you will deal with plenty of negatives that you have to overcome for success. Most of all, know what your contract says regarding non-competition, terms of departure, and whether or not you take ownership of the book of business you have. From what you have said, I doubt that will be a problem. Good luck, and feel free to ask questions; the Forum is about agents helping agents. Get answers and ask questions!

OKay, most of this is frustration talking. I am a captive agent, out in the sticks, about two hours from my general agent. The problem? No frickin guidance! I took this position one year ago, and I told them I didn't know what I didn;t know. Damn it, I am left high and dry, no support!

Can anyone give me some guidance on what I should be doing, and how I should be doing it? Cus I am about ready to walk.

There are tons of material on here for your subject. If I were you I'd log in with my computer because with my phone I can't find the search bar. Then put in the search bar what relates to your current situation. At one time I was also a frustrated captive agent. What company?