Game plan for newbie

If you had to start all over again entering the P&C market, what would be your game plan?

I’m new to P&C and will be starting a new position on January 8th working with a small independent agency in my area. Other than connecting with realtors and mortgage brokers, what creative or successful ideas should I implement? What would your day look like like? Any valuable information would be appreciated.

The independent agency is a plus, but make sure your IA owner doesn't just want you to list your top 100 friends/family and call on them constantly. They will come naturally after 2 years or so.

The independent agency is a plus, but make sure your IA owner doesn't just want you to list your top 100 friends/family and call on them constantly. They will come naturally after 2 years or so.

No. I’ll be calling his current clients. Calling auto clients that don’t have hoi with him and visa versa.

If you had to start all over again entering the P&C market, what would be your game plan?

I’m new to P&C and will be starting a new position on January 8th working with a small independent agency in my area. Other than connecting with realtors and mortgage brokers, what creative or successful ideas should I implement? What would your day look like like? Any valuable information would be appreciated.
It is often best to begin as a captive agent, then take time to prioritize to develop business for your current agency's parent company above all others.

Establishing networks that feed you business should be done asap. Financial advisers, health agents, life agents, payroll providers, real estate agents and bankers. It takes a long time to build the relationships, but boy-oh-boy do they pay off.

Next learn to properly ask for referrals. I mean get really good at it, read and research it. Once I learned how to properly ask for referrals I was getting 3 rock solid referrals for every sale I made.