Genworth NOT Agent Friendly

scottjays

I have been a 20+yr top career producer with Genworth (formerly AMEX, GE Cap). Always found the career side very agent friendly. However a recent experience on the non career (broker) side showed me how evil Genworth really is. We submitted and PLACED a Sureterm Life case. 3 wks later another agent swoops in and "convinces" the client that they really need a Genworth FlexPlus UL. which reduces her face amt by more than half and increases the monthly premium. Here is the kicker, Genworth never notifies us, no replacement notification and no internal notification. We are informed by GNW that since it was an "internal replacement" they DO NOT have to inform us. wow. utter shock. very bad practice. I have obtained GNW document that demonstrate the two sided policies of internal notification and ethical market guidelines. I think is a unfair trade practice and deceptive

I do a some business with Genworth.

I agree with you that they should have a better internal process for this kind of situation.

It sounds to me that you got out sold.

I normally would agree with you, however, its not a question of being outsold. If GNW had given us notification of this, we could have easily handled this. It is deceptive that the state req replacement forms and GNW internal replacements are totally opposite. very bad for the consumer. basically if I was replacing your placed GNW business internally with diff GNW products they would NOT inform you. I would be the last agent that had your clients attention.

Quit doing business with them, I pretty much have. To many other companies with less baggage and that are more agent friendly.