Getting "in" with Mortgage Brokers and Realtors

koz2015

I know this has probably been asked a million times but as I scrolled I did not see a post.

I know for home insurance mortgage brokers and realtors are a BIG resource. My question is, how do you get in the door? I tried emailing, going door to door, doing a presentation at the offices, etc.. I can't seem to get the realtors to use me. We have almost every company writing in the state and i'm very knowledgable on them all. The problem seems to be my approach. I'm a great agent, not so much as a marketer. Any tips?

I know this has probably been asked a million times but as I scrolled I did not see a post.

I know for home insurance mortgage brokers and realtors are a BIG resource. My question is, how do you get in the door? I tried emailing, going door to door, doing a presentation at the offices, etc.. I can't seem to get the realtors to use me. We have almost every company writing in the state and i'm very knowledgable on them all. The problem seems to be my approach. I'm a great agent, not so much as a marketer. Any tips?

My recommendation would be to join a networking group like BNI,NPI, and Le Tip which they are almost required to use you. At that point you would have an in at the office to try and expand your opportunities. Good Luck.

Go to the realtor meeting. Almost every town has them, where realtors can talk about new things happening, new listings, exciting deals, etc.

Don't market to them, make friends with them.

Realize that almost every other P&C agent in town is doing the same thing, trying to get their attention, you have to stand out from the crowd a bit. Be clear in what you offer them that other agents don't offer them.