Going to Start Door Knocking for Med Sup, Suggestions?

NAF1138

Guru
My manager wants me to increase my MedSup production so I am going to dive in the only way I know how and that is to start knocking on doors.

I have never canvassed or cold called for Med Sup so I don't know what I am doing, and was hoping I might be able to get some direction from the group here. I have some experience door knocking for other products, but that's mostly in a business setting or with orphan clients.

Any advice would be appreciated. I'm open to working by phone too, but I have less experience calling than I do knocking on doors.

Middle income rural areas. You are looking for people with incomes in the $25k - $75k range and live in sparsely populated areas, typically under 50,000 people in the county.

My manager wants me to increase my MedSup production so I am going to dive in the only way I know how and that is to start knocking on doors.

I have never canvassed or cold called for Med Sup so I don't know what I am doing, and was hoping I might be able to get some direction from the group here. I have some experience door knocking for other products, but that's mostly in a business setting or with orphan clients.

Any advice would be appreciated. I'm open to working by phone too, but I have less experience calling than I do knocking on doors.

What's your typical script when they open the door?

Study and understand the law of large numbers. It gets tough, it is brutal, numbers, numbers, numbers... good luck.