Have you heard of HBW Financial?

Mattw

I'm just starting out in insurance. I passed the Life & Disability tests, but I don't have an agent's job yet. I would like to know your thoughts on HBW Financial.

I'm an actuary that wants to switch to sales because I'm bored. I would like to try being a part-time agent until I get the hang of selling. So far I have rejected NAA and AFLAC for part-time work. I've sent an e-mail to New York Life, but they haven't gotten back to me yet. In the mean time I'm looking at HBW.

I was hoping you could tell me if I should stay away from HBW.

I'm trying to figure out what client would want to work with a part-time agent, or don't you consider insurance to be serious.

I consider insurance to be serious. I just don't want to give up my regular job until I figure out how to sell insurance.

Since I'm an actuary I believe I can give an intelligent insurance presentation to a client, but will they buy from me? So I think I face more of a selling problem than a seriousness problem.

I plan to use High Probability Selling (HPS) techniques. I don't know if you guys have seen their website http://www.highprobsell.com/.

They offer a no nonsense approach to selling. Being interested in a product is not enough to be a High Probability Prospect. One has to need, want and be willing to buy soon if I can meeting their requirements.

Generally, HPS techniques deal with getting fewer appointments, but closing over 75% of them. They take NO for an answer.

I consider insurance to be serious. I just don't want to give up my regular job until I figure out how to sell insurance.