Health Insurance for Myself

ruin007

Expert
Buffalo
I am looking for health insurance for myself. I'm 25 years old and have no diagnosed health problems. That said, I did have about 50k in surgeries last year covered by my insurance. I have since moved to a new state, TN, and need new insurance coverage. I will probably have more expensive surgeries this year, so take that into consideration. I have no experience with health insurance, so I am looking to the pro's here. PM me with any suggestions or plans that may fit my needs, as I won't be checking this thread.
Andy

I don't think that I have what is considered a pre-existing condition but I may be wrong; that's the reason I wanted to talk to a professional. I have never been diagnosed with anything, and don't have anything scheduled for surgery, I'm just assuming that I will need some more. All tests that doctors have run have said I'm perfectly healthy. Looking for somebody who knows TN insurance plans to help me out with answering my questions and possibly selling me a policy. I am currently insured, but with an out of state provider that I will have to change. Thanks.
Andy

If you are expecting to have surgeries sometime in the near future then you have a pre-existing condition. You know you have a pricey procedure coming up and had surgeries before, therefore HI companies are going to look at that as part of the underwriting.

Care to disclose the condition that was treated? My earlier response was based on your thread starter. Now it appears you are flip-flopping.

didn't mean to flip-flop, guess i wasn't clear... anyway...

I had surgery for 2 dif. reasons last year. One reason was that I had two dif. septoplasties on my nose from basically destroying it playing sports. That was fairly expensive for my insurance co. but shouldn't be any more cost in the future.