Heartland Med Supps?

TN_agent

Guru
100+ Post Club
thought I would throw this out to everyone,

What benefit to offering Heartland med supps? Have someone encouraging me to appoint with them, but I am not sure if I have a need for them.

I did a forum search but it seems mixed from what I read.

From a "niche" perspective, is there anything about Heartland that MOO, Medico, Oxford, and trad. carriers like BC and UHC wouldn't cover?

Also considering New Era, have heard mostly positive about them.

I am relatively new to medicare sales, so not sure what the comp is like on GI on Heartland/New Era? Have a good opportunity to issue a bunch of GI end of the year.

What benefit to offering Heartland med supps? Have someone encouraging me to appoint with them, but I am not sure if I have a need for them.

From a "niche" perspective, is there anything about Heartland that MOO, Medico, Oxford, and trad. carriers like BC and UHC wouldn't cover?

I am relatively new to medicare sales, so not sure what the comp is like on GI on Heartland/New Era? Have a good opportunity to issue a bunch of GI end of the year.

I can't speak for Heartland, but forget about GI with New Era. They pay a one time $25 commission on GI. Rate history has been really good with New Era. Definitely a good carrier to have for underwritten and OE cases assuming they are competitive in your area.

I can't speak for Heartland, but forget about GI with New Era. They pay a one time $25 commission on GI. Rate history has been really good with New Era. Definitely a good carrier to have for underwritten and OE cases assuming they are competitive in your area.

I have heard that New Era will terminate you for too many GI cases also...

I have no idea. Why would anyone write a GI case with them if the commission is $25 and you could possibly have your contract terminated?

I think that goes for T65 too. I know they asked me what type of business I'd be writing when I contracted with them.