Hello World or I Need Some Basic Guidelines

BestInsurance

Expert
Hello...

I'm professional web programmer with about 12 years of experience. Last 5 years I work as system architect in a leads generation company in another than insurance market. Knowing lead generation from the inside I decided to start my company for generating insurance leads and found out that no one in the insurance industry offers XML API integrations. Can someone tell me if it is true, or just my insufficient effort?

Re forum commitment. You can ask me different/any questions regarding web development. If my experience covers the area of your problem, I will be more than happy to help you.

You sound like a programmer. You started the thread with "Hello World." LOL

I do some programming as well. I'm self-taught so I don't know what an "XML API integration" is or why someone might want to use it.

If you give us more information then we might be able to answer or else we probably can't. :-)

By the way, what languages do you code in?

Any info would be great. If it generates leads, I am sure it would be useful. What advantages would it have over a current system in use?

Is it something we would use on our own websites, or would it be used as a lead generating program that would then sale the leads to agents?

You sound like a programmer. You started the thread with "Hello World." LOL
Look like programmer, sound like programmer, smell like programmer - must be programmer. :))

I do some programming as well. I'm self-taught so I don't know what an "XML API integration" is or why someone might want to use it.