Kk919

I’m currently in the training for AIL after having gotten my state life and health insurance licenses. I initially went along with this job because I was in a bad financial situation and I was drawn in by the promise of making good money by working hard. My background is in marketing so I’m not familiar with a lot of the insurance industry practices. As I’m going through the process and learning about the company , the more I feel it’s a pyramid scheme or a bad situation to get into. The training has not been paid as of yet. I had to pay for the majority of the licensing fees. The pay is 100% commission (are all insurance companies like this?) I read online that there may be chargebacks if a policy you write is cancelled within a year. What happens if I choose to leave the company within a year? One of the big problems is that the management does not seem to be very transparent with the policies. A lot of reviews on indeed and Glassdoor indicate that there is a large amount of turnover, which would indicate that something may be wrong. I’ve began to think that I was sucked into something that is too good to be true. I don’t have an issue with working hard, but I want to know what I’m getting into. What should I do with life and health insurance licenses I have now? How can I make the most use of them? Thank you for your help and advice in advance.

Well AIL is a hard place to make it, but if your half out before you even get started your sure to fail. What’s your full time gig?