Help and Advice Please

Neil B

Hi Everyone,

I am fairly new to the Insurance Business (3 years), If anyone can point me to some advice or Help, It would be much appreciated.

I am Running a Small Family Run Agency, We sell Health,Ancillary ,Employee Benefits.
We have been in Business for over 30 years, We have a couple of large Acc for Ancillary products through State,Gov employees.
I am looking at Growing Small/Mid Group Market I am currently the only Producer and Would Like to Hire another Producer to purely concentrate on this. We have support staff in place to support and a good brand Marketing Campaign.We are in Southern CA.

My Questions
1. Best way to do this?
2.Commission Splits? (On Average)
3.What Should I be supporting and Paying for and not? (Ie Vehicle expenses etc)
4. The best way to find a Producer? (Ie traditional methods ads etc)
5. We would prefer an already established Producer (We could purchase his/her current book)

Thanks in advance, I hope this is the right forum.
Neil

Hi Everyone,

I am fairly new to the Insurance Business (3 years), If anyone can point me to some advice or Help, It would be much appreciated.

I am Running a Small Family Run Agency, We sell Health,Ancillary ,Employee Benefits.
We have been in Business for over 30 years, We have a couple of large Acc for Ancillary products through State,Gov employees.
I am looking at Growing Small/Mid Group Market I am currently the only Producer and Would Like to Hire another Producer to purely concentrate on this. We have support staff in place to support and a good brand Marketing Campaign.We are in Southern CA.

My Questions
1. Best way to do this?
2.Commission Splits? (On Average)
3.What Should I be supporting and Paying for and not? (Ie Vehicle expenses etc)
4. The best way to find a Producer? (Ie traditional methods ads etc)
5. We would prefer an already established Producer (We could purchase his/her current book)

Thanks in advance, I hope this is the right forum.
Neil