Help getting into homes with FE

Hockeynut

Expert
Hello,
I am new to FE sales but have recently done a mailer and have started to receive a few leads back. When I call to set them up for appointments, I am having a difficult time getting in to meet the people. I realize that I may only get into see about 50-60% but am way below that. I'm looking for any good advice to help out when I call to set up the leads.
Thanks

I call the customer and identify who I am and let them know that I have received their response card about the Senior Benefit Plans of America. I verify the information on the card and let them know that I have their free memorial guide book for planning their final expenses. I then try to ask questions to see if they have any type of insurance in place. I ask them if they have any plans in place if something should happen to them. I then may ask several more questions depending on how they respond. Then ask them what would be a good time to meet with them so I can discuss with them with their FE plans.
So far I have 2,000 mailers sent w/13 mailed in so far.

Results
1-nursing home
1-recent heart attack/diabetes
1-hang up
2-have plenty of insurance (one has a $50,000 whole life through work) (the other is a fireman with coverage)
2-would not meet with me. I offered to send info and both accepted. Probably a waste of time but it will give me a chance for a second call.
1-no phone number - will cold call when I am in the area
2-I have not gotten a hold of yet
1-set tomorrow - husband and wife $5,000 each
1-set for Monday - Male for $10,000
1-to call back later in week -Male $3,000 wants to be cremated

So as of now I have only 2 set.
Response to the mailer is .0065%
I hope to have more leads come in.
Thanks

Find "the approach" tapes\cds by Donald Runge, great stuff, other guys on the forum also recommend them

Hello,