Help! I need a gameplan / time management

NCnatwidagent

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Hi everyone,
I'm a Life agent with about 8yrs expereince. I've recently moved to a P&C agency to sell Life insurance but now have my P&C license and have the opportunity to sell Homeowners, Auto and Commercial business.
My problem.....Does any other agent here have a certain "to do" list of daily activities to cover Life and P&C selling? I have access to the agency's book of business, plus I can prospect for new business.
I've been in this new role for about 2 months now and just seem to be floundering as to which way to go each day.

So, if anyone can direct me as to what works for you ie. Monday-Friday gameplan / schedule....I would appreciate it.

Thanks!

Hi everyone,
I'm a Life agent with about 8yrs expereince. I've recently moved to a P&C agency to sell Life insurance but now have my P&C license and have the opportunity to sell Homeowners, Auto and Commercial business.
My problem.....Does any other agent here have a certain "to do" list of daily activities to cover Life and P&C selling? I have access to the agency's book of business, plus I can prospect for new business.
I've been in this new role for about 2 months now and just seem to be floundering as to which way to go each day.

So, if anyone can direct me as to what works for you ie. Monday-Friday gameplan / schedule....I would appreciate it.

Thanks!

What was your daily schedule like before joining the P&C Agency? Why not follow that pattern?

With access to the agency's book of business, I'd ask the agency owner to give you a proper introduction to the book and explain your specialties to them and go from there.

For me my activities would be based on my compensation plan and my long term business objectives. If your comp plan rewards you best for selling life to the existing p&c book then I would work that book and take the occasional P&C that comes my way.