Help with DIY direct mail

Nicolacrayola

Expert
Hello all:) I’m a new agent (VERY new lol still waiting for my license) and I’ve become increasingly interested in doing my own direct mail for mortgage protection with the help of a print shop and lists generated from visiting the county clerk office and perusing the mortgage records as opposed to hiring a mailing house. I’d love to get some advice from someone who’s done it- I’m not sure where to even find a template. I have several reasons for not wanting to just use a mailing house- mainly how much of a pain it’s been to find one that I can trust, that doesn’t require contracts (I’m with family first already), and that doesn’t already have an agent using them in my area. I plan to visit the county clerk as often as mortgage records are updated (daily if needed), and mail out to every new homeowner within a couple hour’s radius. Would love to hear thoughts and advice:)

I understand what you’re saying somarco, but due to local availability this may be my ONLY way to acquire fresh mortgage leads. I know there are other worthwhile types but well- my upline wrote almost $30,000 last week in mortgage protection (and that’s been the consistent norm since he started doing almost exclusively MP) and he didn’t write a quarter of that when he was doing mostly FE. So yeah, I’m getting my hands on mortgage leads no matter what it takes lol. Plus I may as well get this rolling now- I won’t be able to get in front of anyone until my license clears and I get hitched up with the carriers anyways. Might as well have some good leads starting to trickle back to me by the time I CAN sell

Going to the county clerk's office daily is a waste of time. Buy that info from a good source. Try www.listshack.com. I use them for Medicare.

I worked the mortgage protection market for 30 years. It's been about 7 years since I transitioned over to Medicare so I can't remember the company from whom I bought my list of names. Sorry.