Hey everyone!!

Hwelse

Well here's my story...

I've been lurking this site for a few days now and find it really informative. I'm currently working as an agent with Aflac. And yes, I have done my research and read many threads on the bad experiences people have had with Aflac. But I noticed that the common thread with all of them is the horrible support they recieved or the lack of support from their DSCs/managers. I find that is not the case in my situation. I actually have the RSC/Regional manager supporting me all the way. He definitely is grooming me to become a DSC in the office. I've only been working with Aflac for 4 months but I have over 7 years of insurance experience and 3 of those were on the sales side. I was a wholesaler for a large insurance company before Aflac and decided to try the other side and become an agent.

The challenges I do face that everyone talks about is the saturated market with Aflac agents. But isn't that what all insurance agents face when they do B2B sales? Obviously they wouldn't hear about it as much as Aflac agents and I think that is because the business owner will remember "Aflac" due to their commercials and they won't remember the person that came in last week saying that they are "your local independent insurance agent".