How hard do you find it to cross-sell life?

Agent Jeff

Expert
How hard do you find it to cross sell life policies for

auto?

homeowners?

business owners/liability?

What fraction of your P&C policies immediately and ulimately result in life sales? How much high-pressure do you use to sell it? Do you sell mostly term/fixed/variable?

When you bring up life insurance, do you notice any adverse attitude in your P&C client?

Hi Jeff

I have 27 years of experience in the P&C/cross-sell field. Granted, I'm not kicking out 500 apps a year like I did from 1981-2000, but there are some
uniques systems you can use. Feel free to PM and I'll try to steer you in the right direction. You do NOT have to pay anybody a penny to learn these things.

Hello, I am usually cheaper with Auto and Home, so I just give them a life quote as I quote the Auto and Home. Its a tough sell in this economy. I sell Erie Insurance.

Gotta love Erie's rates.

30 days before each adult's insured birthday, send them a letter with a grid detailing your term rates. Various face amounts at 5-year age intervals (30-65).

Without any call followup, you'll write a piece of business on 4%-5% of your book.

Hi Jeff

I have 27 years of experience in the P&C/cross-sell field. Granted, I'm not kicking out 500 apps a year like I did from 1981-2000, but there are some
uniques systems you can use. Feel free to PM and I'll try to steer you in the right direction. You do NOT have to pay anybody a penny to learn these things.

Okay, I sent you a PM on this and I'm responding in here. I'd love your take on how to up our life apps.

The same client who shells out $450 a month for a family health plan and currently has no life insurance has to "think about it" when I quote $30 a month term rates.