How hard do you find it to cross-sell life?

Oct 3, 2007

1. Agent Jeff

Agent Jeff Expert

How hard do you find it to cross sell life policies for

auto?

homeowners?

business owners/liability?

What fraction of your P&C policies immediately and ulimately result in life sales? How much high-pressure do you use to sell it? Do you sell mostly term/fixed/variable?

When you bring up life insurance, do you notice any adverse attitude in your P&C client?

2. CHUMPS FROM OXFORD

CHUMPS FROM OXFORD Guru

State:
    Ohio
    Hi Jeff

I have 27 years of experience in the P&C/cross-sell field. Granted, I'm not kicking out 500 apps a year like I did from 1981-2000, but there are some
    uniques systems you can use. Feel free to PM and I'll try to steer you in the right direction. You do NOT have to pay anybody a penny to learn these things.

3. saieddie

saieddie Guru

State:
    Virginia
    P and C is how I've opened most of my client relationships. As my wholesaler always said, "the biggest door to the household is the garage door."

4. STIBROKER

STIBROKER Like My post and enter the DRAWING,,,, Moderator

State:
    Texas
    how hard is it to sell period....

5. mazz8

mazz8 Expert

Hello, I am usually cheaper with Auto and Home, so I just give them a life quote as I quote the Auto and Home. Its a tough sell in this economy. I sell Erie Insurance.

mazz8, Dec 22, 2007
  6. CHUMPS FROM OXFORD

CHUMPS FROM OXFORD Guru

State:
    Ohio
    Gotta love Erie's rates.

30 days before each adult's insured birthday, send them a letter with a grid detailing your term rates. Various face amounts at 5-year age intervals (30-65).

Without any call followup, you'll write a piece of business on 4%-5% of your book.

7. bobson

bobson Guru

Okay, I sent you a PM on this and I'm responding in here. I'd love your take on how to up our life apps.

bobson, Jan 4, 2008
  8. Crabcake Johnny

Crabcake Johnny Guru

State:
    South Carolina