How hard is it to start Med Supp overseas TM and sell over phone?

fun2drum

Super Genius
This topic is intriguing to me, and I have no experience with it whatsoever. Up until early last year I was captive and I was always told face to face is the only way to do it, and that I had to use leads that came from the company. That was fine with me because I was successful doing that for almost 14 years. BUT, now I'm independent and I realize my BOB is leaning heavy to the MAPD's with relatively few Med Supps. I would really like to have a more diversified Medicare book, and it appears that an overseas telemarketer could be the solution. I have questions about everything including dialers, finding and training Phillipines TM'ers, how effective it is with DNC cutting out what I imagine is the majority of phone numbers, is it worth paying someone (you know who I mean) to train the telemarketer and get me started, phone scripts that are effective, etc., etc. I've never sold completely over the phone so is this something I should even be contemplating? I have an open mind and would appreciate some input from those of you who've had some experience.

I had a horrible experience with it but many do well with it. I had to stick to what I know best, T65 F2F

Selling medsupps by phone is the most simple process in insurance. Everyone, plus their spoiled kid (you know who I mean), is selling this totally commoditized product.

It's very difficult. Also very doable. You will absolutely generate business if you keep at it, but it wont be anything gangbusters until you can build a differentiation of some kind-- like a personal brand, or something like that.

I keep the medsupp campaign open in my company because it's an easy, zero thought, busy' work type thing that i can always have new people and idle people chop away at.

Day 1 dialer I would contact medicare millionaire dude for his 89/month 4 line sales dialer deal.

DO NOT PAY ANYONE TO TRAIN YOUR TM!