How Many Options Do You Present?

cusaba

Expert
Hi,

I'm a new agent, have posted few times. I have a question about something that has been bothering me.
How many plans (options) do you present to your prospect? I usually send them three and usually from different carriers. I'm starting to think I'm confusing them with so much info. How many do you present?

Thank you guys
:1cute:

Hi,

I'm a new agent, have posted few times. I have a question about something that has been bothering me.
How many plans (options) do you present to your prospect? I usually send them three and usually from different carriers. I'm starting to think I'm confusing them with so much info. How many do you present?

Thank you guys
:1cute:

When you initially make contact on the telephone, get them to tell you what they are looking for, ask a lot of questions.
Explain the pro's & con's of the various plans and then recommend ONE.
Send them the information on that plan only, with a choice of three deductibles. This method really cuts down on the "I have to think about it / Talk the my wife etc".
If you have garnered the information correctly you will be sending them the plan that they were looking for.

</IMG>

I disagree with my buddy Mikey here. i have Norvax, I tell the client ALL options and prices in an effort to eliminate them "shopping" me. I tell them out of all the plans that meet their basic request IE co-pay plans or if they wanted catastrophic/HSA and quote them however I do say based on our detailed conversation and their requirements XYZ plan better fits it and I explain why. then I send the quote if needed with ALL the plans. I feel this method is only for advanced agents and not rookies or agents that dont focus on health. You pull this stunt and are not experienced you will get the consumer thinking about it

Last edited: