How Many Times Do You Meet with Commercial Prospects Prior to Giving Quote?

mr_furly

Expert
FL
Im brand new to insurance.

Had a meeting with the owners of a bakery today.
We talked for about 15 minutes about their business, and I told them ill email them to make sure I get a copy of their policy.

I forgot to ask about their yearly revenue...and I probably should have taken a few pictures of their business.

Would it be abnormal if I called/emailed them to request for another quick visit?

We talked for about 15 minutes about their business, and I told them ill email them to make sure I get a copy of their policy.

I forgot to ask about their yearly revenue...and I probably should have taken a few pictures of their business.

Would it be abnormal if I called/emailed them to request for another quick visit?

Many carriers will be along to conduct a field review or inspection, you don't need pictures although I do like to take them but mostly for my portfolio of clients. I would simply make a phone call and tell them you are completing the application for them and you need an approx of revenue or sales before taxes.

Good to hear you are jumping in, I have written a couple commercial accounts so far, you do need to be careful. make sure you find out the details on any co-insurance before you quote.

Just chat with them over the phone. You can get your answers in a quicker manner thus saving both you and the bakery owner's time. Redundant visits is never a good look.