How much would you, an Agent, pay for this service?

Brad S.

I've been doing web design and internet marketing for almost 10 years now, its a hobby, its a job, its something I like to do and something I'm really good at. After seeing how much friends of mine were making in the insurance industry, I wanted to learn more about it, so I built a directory for insurance companies in my state. This way I can make great contacts and learn a few things from talking to them.

Well, this directory is on track to get 10,000 page views this month, mostly pure organic search engine traffic from google, msn, yahoo, etc.. Right now, there's only about 50 providers listed in my directory. A friend suggested I start charging a monthly fee, because 10,000 views per month with only a handful of providers in each category would be very beneficial.

My question is, how much would you be willing to pay, per month, to get listed in a directory that gets 10,000 views per month(growing at about 10% per month), and is targeted to your state only. I know insurance leads are valuable, I just dont know to what extent.

This could be a good thing, could be a useless thing. I'm listed in the online yellowpages, which gets a lot more than 10000 page views per month, but, I get 0 calls from it. Somewhat useless. I'll give and say you are a bit more targeted, which could help.

Organic Search engine traffic is down the right path, but it still depends on how they are finding it. If they are searching for 'castle' and end up on your page because someone is called Castle Insurance, it doesn't do any good. On the other hand, if they search for 'best insurance agent in california' and they end up on my webpage, that is absolutely great (and accurate).

Page views by themselves are somewhat meaningless, though definitely the right direction. Page depth, broadness of audience, etc, play a big role in this. Also, does your count remove all spiders?

Dan