How to Start an "exotic" (divorce, Fantasy Football, Etc) Insurace

james545454

Hi,

I am looking at starting a company that would do a form of "exotic" financial insurance.

I recently came across an article discussing exotic insurance.It contained the following examples of companies insuring things like:

Fantasy football injuries
Divorces
Weather
Reality TV

I am wondering how one can form an insurance company like this? Are they specific laws and regulations that guide the formation of these insurance companies that someone can make me aware of? Sorry for the vagueness of this question, but I am very new to insurance and am just trying to get my foot in the door with this topic.

Thanks!

Hi,

I am looking at starting a company that would do a form of "exotic" financial insurance.

I recently came across an article discussing exotic insurance.It contained the following examples of companies insuring things like:

Divorces
Weather
Reality TV

I am wondering how one can form an insurance company like this? Are they specific laws and regulations that guide the formation of these insurance companies that someone can make me aware of? Sorry for the vagueness of this question, but I am very new to insurance and am just trying to get my foot in the door with this topic.

Thanks!

your too late......

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e2P5VZ6hU4Y

Hi,

Divorces
Weather
Reality TV

Thanks!

Here's a start..

How to Own an Insurance Company

Hi,

Divorces
Weather
Reality TV

Thanks!

Hi James! This is actually a really good question, and it's really funny that you mentioned it! When I was looking for new potential agents for our firm awhile back, I stumbled across someone who sold "exotic insurance." Specifically, she sold life/health insurance policies for pets! Naturally, I giggled at this, but it also piqued my interest.