How to Use Facebook to Grow Your Agency and Make Your Life Easier

viz

Expert
Hey there fellow doers and dreamers!

Just dropping by with a little social media secret that can create BIG results for your business.

Those of you who have been using Facebook to market but have gotten poor results will especially like this.

I was an insurance agent for about 7 years out here in sunny California and now have turned my attention to marketing and growing small businesses.

I want to share with you one strategy I used to market my brand, gain new clients and retain my existing clients.

(If you work for a big company they may have rules in place that won't allow you to market this way, but for those of you who don't have those restrictions, this is GOLD).

Here is what you need:

A smart phone with a camera
Facebook Fan Page
Consistency

That's it!

Here's what to do:

1. When you gain a new client, obtain a smiling photo of them. You can take a photo, or you can have them send you an existing photo.

2. Edit the photo by slapping your agency logo on it. You can do this with free photo editors for your smart phone that you can find on Google Play or Apple Store/ITunes.

3. Post the edited image to your Facebook Fan/Business Page.

4. Ask the customer to tag themselves. (If you have treated them well they will be glad to do this, after all they have already given you a photo and you have helped them save money/get protected/feel good). When the customer tags themselves their circle of friends on Facebook is now able to see the image, noticing that their friend has chosen you to protect them.

THIS CREATES A REFERRAL VEHICLE FOR YOUR CUSTOMER.

You are doing them a favor. Now they tell a circle of their friends (average of 300 people) with your help, and they don't have to make a pitch.