Humana Captive Agent Termination

RickT

Expert
I am considering going independent. I am currently a captive agent with Humana insurance. It is some personal things going on causing the bad timing to leave during AEP.

Does anyone know what happens if you quit before getting the commissions during AEP? Typically commissions are not paid until March for 1/1 Effective dates.

I already have several sales for AEP 2014 I am wondering about. I know I will lose my renewals, its the applications written that have not gone into effect I am wondering about.

Any insight would be great!

Thanks,

I wouldn't count on getting paid anything after you leave to become independent.

I am considering going independent. I am currently a captive agent with Humana insurance. It is some personal things going on causing the bad timing to leave during AEP.

Does anyone know what happens if you quit before getting the commissions during AEP? Typically commissions are not paid until March for 1/1 Effective dates.

I already have several sales for AEP 2014 I am wondering about. I know I will lose my renewals, its the applications written that have not gone into effect I am wondering about.

Any insight would be great!

Thanks,

You should def get paid on that as well as your vacation, sick days, etc. I know, I left them in 2011. Email me if you have questions, [email protected].

I am considering going independent. I am currently a captive agent with Humana insurance. It is some personal things going on causing the bad timing to leave during AEP. Does anyone know what happens if you quit before getting the commissions during AEP? Typically commissions are not paid until March for 1/1 Effective dates. I already have several sales for AEP 2014 I am wondering about. I know I will lose my renewals, its the applications written that have not gone into effect I am wondering about. Any insight would be great! Thanks,

Man that sucks. I've already been paid on aep biz from Humana.