I failed my state exam PLEASE HELP

mikemadly

Hi everyone,

have taken the required class at prelicensetraining.com including the study hull which has bunch of study questions and answers to get my P&C license (for California), however I failed the test, the test was nothing like what I had studied...

What do I do?
Are there any other decent / better classes I can take to help me pass the test?

I have just found out that some companies sponsor you to get your license, can I still do that? or since I have started on my own I have to finish it on my own? what are some companies who offer this?

what company should I start out with; I like to start with Auto insurance.

my background is in mortgages sales and secondary marking of mortgages so I do not have any experience in insurance and I am very excited to learn about it and start my new career...

Sorry for the long questions, any help would be greatly appreciated...

[email protected]

My son failed the test 2 years ago because he did not put the time in to study. Not saying that the same for you, but when he reviewed questions for 4 weeks prior to the test, he passed the 2nd time.

He did the 52 hours of (then required) classroom training, took the test and failed. He then signed up for 30 days of testing via the internet, took the test, and passed.

He went to Lytespeed Learning. You might look at their internet stuff and give yourself another change.

I understand that a high percentage do not pass the 1st time so don't be discouraged.

Rick

Don't beat yourself up because a lot of people fail the exam on their 1st try. Hey, even myself! I took the fire & casualty in CA the 1st time and failed. Had to really sit my butt down and study and passed on the 2nd try. Yeah, went from studying like 15 hours on the 1st try to about 40 hours of studying on the 2nd, all the week of.

Anyways, I passed my life on the 1st try no problem but the fire & casualty really just covered so much freakin material.