I need some help covering personal use tools

Libbyc

Hello,

I am an independent agent in the state of Washington and I have a complicated client that has stretched my known resources. I am hoping someone might know of a solution... Here's the situation:
  • Father and adult son jointly own a home that another family member rents from them. There will be a dwelling fire policy in place for it
  • There is a large shop/storage building on site that father and son maintain care/custody/control of, where they jointly store and work on project cars, as a hobby. The dwelling fire policy will have increased other structures coverage for this building.
  • They estimate that replacement cost on the tools in the shop would be approximately $100,000.
  • Father has a preferred homeowners policy for his primary residence that will allow me to increase the internal limit for theft of tools to $50,000, with coverage for 30% of their total personal property stored at another location, so his half of the tools is covered.
  • Son's primary residence is a manufactured home and the carrier dad has will not write a manufactured home on their standard homeowners policy.
  • The highest internal limit for tools I can find on a manufactured home is $10,000 and the most coverage I can get extended for property at another location on these policies is 10%.