I Need Some Help

insurance lady

I am new to the insurance Business. I am in the process of getting contracted with Ameri Life. Does any body know any thing about this company.

Never worked there and I know there are many branches all around. Not sure what carriers they represent. You will be captive, but might not be a bad idea to work there for 6 months to a year to get your feet wet as an insurance professional. Seems that they focus on the senior market, life and annuities.

What I understand from agents I know who worked there, you'll have to sell face to face. However, most agencies look like a storefront, so perhaps prospects or existing clients you will service come to see you in the office too. The agents I spoke with didn't like the prospecting Ameri-life made them do. Apparently you don't work leads, but drum up business by making cold calls. I am sure they didn't like it because that entails work, but I never heard them speak about ameri-life as an untrustworthy agency. Good luck.

Thank you for your reply. Can you get out of the contract if you want to. Please email me @ [email protected] with your reply. I would love to ask you some more questions about this company.

Thanks

The insurance lady

Can you get out of the contract if you want to.

No offense - but why do agents always go into a relationship thinking they may have to leave?

I understand the "release" part - but, if you negotiate a decent contract upfront - why leave?

In addition - for a GA to recruit someone, train them, motivate them, mentor them, be responsible for their debt, etc - if someone decided to leave me and I had done my part and provided those items mentioned above - they would have to wait until all advances and chargebacks were satisfied before I would release them. Once that period has passed and the agent was still wanting to leave - C Ya . . .

Tom

No offense - but why do agents always go into a relationship thinking they may have to leave?

Here's why: