Ideal Final Expense Candidate

Hello Guys,

I am an independant agent in Metro Atlanta, Georgia. I have hired some Telemarketers.
I am buying a scrubbed list of names and need to know what criteria should I search with in. I need to know what age, sex, income, etc, should I target. I have a friend who suggested that I target ages 45 and up. What do you guys think?
INCOME
Rural or City
Any suggestions?

I would look for that target market by having your telemarketers call for medicare supps and then go in through the back door with the FE.

I agree with that target. Well, it is only difficult at first but if you get use to it then everything will just run smoothly. Good luck.

I think I have posted this before. It is from the MSMS that agents get who I have trained to sell Med Supps.

[FONT=&quot]Although I have never tried to specifically market final expense insurance I have talked to hundreds of agents who have. Based on what they have told me it seems that it would be much more enjoyable for me to go to the junkyard barefooted and kick broken bottles and bricks.

It appears to be way too much work, too frustrating, expensive and time consuming. I have sold a ton of final expense in the last sixteen years and each sale was an easy and rewarding experience. Why? Because I had already developed a relationship with that person and they knew and trusted me.

Every final expense sale I have ever made was the direct result of a Med Supp appointment. Med Supp appointments are so much easier to get and Med Supps are so much easier to sell without the need to spend thousands of dollars buying what I consider mostly worthless "leads". In my experience direct mail is the absolute worst when working the senior market.

Most of the time after making a Med Supp sale I am able to show my new client that not only can they have a policy that will cover their funeral expenses but it will not cost them any additional money over and above what they were already spending.