I'm Sick of Sales - Yes, Really!

As I look back on my various jobs I've done since I've been 16...one thing sticks out.

A lot of them have been sales jobs.

Well I've not made myself rich, I've done okay. I own my home in a nice neighborhood. I own two cars and a motorcycle I love. I have money in the bank (but could always use more).

I got into life insurance by accident after I lost a corporate trainer job with 3M. Now after 2 years of being a phone jockey for a call center in Tampa, I want to do something different.

Most of my experience is in banking (over 10+ years) where I worked in lending and customer service. I have 2 years of insurance (inside) sales experience.

I've been a manager, a supervisor and a trainer.

My question is this....what do I need to know to get into claims or underwriting? I am 50 years old and am looking for a company that I can spend the rest of my days with. :GEEK:

This thread is 2 years old.

Looks like Hound is still in sales.

But there may be others in his situation.

As I look back on my various jobs I've done since I've been 16...one thing sticks out.

Well I've not made myself rich, I've done okay. I own my home in a nice neighborhood. I own two cars and a motorcycle I love. I have money in the bank (but could always use more).

I got into life insurance by accident after I lost a corporate trainer job with 3M. Now after 2 years of being a phone jockey for a call center in Tampa, I want to do something different.

Most of my experience is in banking (over 10+ years) where I worked in lending and customer service. I have 2 years of insurance (inside) sales experience.

My question is this....what do I need to know to get into claims or underwriting? I am 50 years old and am looking for a company that I can spend the rest of my days with. :GEEK:

How have the last 2 years been TH, did you get your mojo back?

How have the last 2 years been TH, did you get your mojo back?