I'm Yet Another Newbie to the Industry.

Hello, I am new to the Insurance industry, unlicensed, and looking to learn a lot from everyone here on the forum. Just looking for the best way to get started in the industry.
First figure out what type of insurance or what market you'd like to pursue.

Final Expense? Medicare Supplement? P&C?

Make sure you understand the market and demographic of each line before you jump in. Once you've narrowed it down, shadow with someone to get a feel for if you could handle this type if work day in and day out.

Then get licensed and find a good upline to train you that won't end up screwing you in the process.

First figure out what type of insurance or what market you'd like to pursue.

Preferably anything very lucrative, (hope that isn't too shallow, lol). I'd like to probably steer clear of P & C because I don't want a lot of servicing clients after a closed sale.

I've read many things about Whole life, which I believe is usually a higher commission than term so that's definitely attractive to me.

I want to steer clear of those places that are just looking to get newbies on board, sell to all their friends and family, and then spit them out after they can't find anymore clients then tell them goodbye and thanks for playing. I know there's lots of companies like that and I'd rather avoid them.

Another type company I want to stay away from are the ones where they take a disproportionate larger share of the commission and/or have high overhead costs payable by you. Now I know I don't have any experience/knowledge about the industry so I'd be willing to make some trade-offs based on that, I just don't want to sell myself short and have things be more difficult than it really needs to be because I am new.