Impared Risk Marketing

GreenSky

Guru
5000 Post Club
Henderson, NV
I've been promising myself to try something for at least 10 years and maybe it's time to move forward.

Most agents seem to go after the same business. That's why I've been focusing on Med Supps for the past year. Agents apparently think there is too much work for too little money. I disagree because I rarely have any competition other than the agent who wrote the original policy and hasn't contacted them for 5 years.

Impared risk life might be the same situation except the compensation would make this very worthwhile. People who have problems (heart, diabetes, cancer, etc.) see their mortality and would seem to be good life insurance prospects, at least from a standpoint of willingness to purchase.

I have no idea how to market to these people nor any plan as to which GA would be the most helpful to a newbie. Years ago I contacted the American Cancer Society to see about advertising in their local magazine but they don't take ads. I thought that might be a great plan but there must be other outlets.

Anyone with experience in this market that can give me some ideas?

Rick

Actually there are agents specializing in this mkt and they do well. I think I posted (way back yonder) where I had met an agent specializing in special needs children. She helped parents set up trusts and estate planning utilizing life insurance.

You find these people (or to get started) at these support meetings. They usually pass your name around, if you network frequently. (that's how the Metlife agent did it).

The other day i got a recruiting call for FE selling to those 3 groups you mentioned. If you're interested, write back, and i'll try to find the number. MIA right now.

Interesting. Sounds like good marketing to me.