In Home Presentation for Auto/Home/Life

mferrara

I am an active reserve agent with Farmers Insurance, have been in training for a few weeks, should be appointed with Farmers by the end of next week, so I am getting closer to the point where I will be able to go out and prospect working on that first appointment. Now since I am new at this whole thing and like all agents starting out don't have any funds for an office, I am strictly working out of the house. My question is how did your first couple of in house presentations go when you were staring out? In class they tell us to just use F.O.R.E (Family, Occupation, Recreation, Enjoyment) to gain rappor, however, this is easier said then done. I would like to hear from all of you actively in the field doing in home presentations. How was your first time, how did it go, and after how many presentations did you start to feel comfortable? Any tips as well would be greatly appreciated it. I look forward to your responses!

I am an active reserve agent with Farmers Insurance, have been in training for a few weeks, should be appointed with Farmers by the end of next week, so I am getting closer to the point where I will be able to go out and prospect working on that first appointment. Now since I am new at this whole thing and like all agents starting out don't have any funds for an office, I am strictly working out of the house. My question is how did your first couple of in house presentations go when you were staring out? In class they tell us to just use F.O.R.E (Family, Occupation, Recreation, Enjoyment) to gain rappor, however, this is easier said then done. I would like to hear from all of you actively in the field doing in home presentations. How was your first time, how did it go, and after how many presentations did you start to feel comfortable? Any tips as well would be greatly appreciated it. I look forward to your responses!