In Need of a Fresh Start

maddydogg

Long story short is I had a terrible family tragedy followed by my home collapsing due to the weight of snow and ice. I was formerly with New York Life from 2005- 2/14/11. Due to some butting of heads with my managing partner and the inability to sell(due to extenuating circumstancs) I received a termination letter. I was a council agent for 2 of 5 years and won the Eastern Zone prize for annuity sales in 2006 as the top producing agent in terms of FYC. Fast Forward to today and I have National Brokers Network and American Income Life calling me and I really have no idea what is legit and what is fly by night. Any thoughts guys? My license is in good standing but I really don't know what to believe anymore. Any advice is appreciated.

Best,
Maddy

Last edited:
Who is your market?

What are you selling?

Do you use a particular selling process?

Are you planning to change markets &/or product lines?

Are you looking for a broker/dealer as well as insurance companies to represent?

Just because you've sold a lot doesn't mean that we can read between the lines of your post to guess what you're looking for.

MassMutual, Guardian, and Northwestern Mutual should be in the phone book. If you keep production reports, and the fall off hasn't been too long, I'm sure Mass Mutual and Guardian will take care of you.

Who is your market?

What are you selling?

Do you use a particular selling process?

Are you planning to change markets &/or product lines?

Are you looking for a broker/dealer as well as insurance companies to represent?

Just because you've sold a lot doesn't mean that we can read between the lines of your post to guess what you're looking for.