Individual Health Closing Techniques??

Tar Rat

So, obviously I'm a noob to the health biz. I've done sales before but I could use some help developing closing rebuttles for health policies. They like the policy, they want the policy, they can afford the policy, but when it comes time to fill out the app, they wet their pants and run off crying. What do I need to tell these people so they'll send their applications back? Any thoughts? (Note: I am actually professional and polite with my clients, unlike my behavior on these forums)
:goofy:

Fill the application out with them while they are on the phone and you shouldn't have to worry about anything.

The sooner we get the application submitted, the sooner you will have the coverage. Please keep the following in mind, as you deliberate:

1. The underwriting process takes anywhere from 3 to 6 weeks. It's a "first come, first serve" situation. Your application gets the same attention and time as all the others.
  2. Something as simple as waiting to get the physicians' statements can sometimes take several weeks.
  3. The quote is only good for 30 days. That doesn't mean that on the 30th day, you call me, and tell me that you are mailing in the application. That won't work. It will get there too late.
  4. I've got a link to that company's application on my website. Please feel free to fill it in at your convenience. That will give you the time to find the physician's address and numbers, as well as all the other details you need. (this actually works in reverse - the more time you say you are giving them, the sooner they actually complete it online)
Beyond that, leave the information with them, and tell them if they have any questions, please contact you. Follow up in a month. Move on. There are more people out there.