ING Having Problems

I just had a client call me saying that they saw that ING was in financial crisis. Now, I am primarily a Health Insurance broker, but I write about 50% of my life cases with ING. Is this true? I can see that ING posted it first ever loss on 1.9 billion in charges back in November, but I was wondering if anybody new something more of this? Thank you

I don't know if ING is in trouble or not. They are "big enough" to be in trouble....I mean they are in the big leagues and it seems that the biggest companies that do the swaps are the ones in trouble......I have no evidence one way or the other......I just think they are in the position to be in trouble...................................are any commissions coming late?

Ya see, there is no way that ING is having issues....In my eyes, they are one of the only ones who have weathered the storm. Out of two million foreclosures in the Nation, they are responsible for under 100.............under 100 of 2,000,000.00 ....also, ING direct is the largest online bank.. I don't know, I think that my client is on crack.. I was just curious to see if anyone had any similar occurance...

It really sucks that you can't look a client in the face any more and say something like "No matter what else, you don't have to worry about whether your money is safe with the big insurance companies."

I had to vary this recently with an exception for AIG but with the proviso "The big global companies are safe."

What variation can we use now if everything top to bottom is getting a bit shaky?

How does one get licensed to sell gold, I wonder?

I am fairly sure there is no license needed to sell gold. Call Goldline.com They are always hiring.:goofy:

It really sucks that you can't look a client in the face any more and say something like "No matter what else, you don't have to worry about whether your money is safe with the big insurance companies."