ING IUL How is It Compared to North American IUL

ING over NA. Especially for loans. ING has a 3% fixed rate and a 6% (i think) Indexed Rate.

They also have two different IULs. Traditional S&P based and the "Global Outlook" which is a 3 year lookback of the S&P/Hang Sang/Eurostox, and takes a weighted combo of the top two performers.

NA isnt a bad product. But I dont like their loans. For NDR loans its a variable rate that uses a bond index and multiplier to come up with the rate. Complicated and...well...variable...

I am not an IUL pro, so forgive my ignorance. How does the American National IUL compare to other top performing IUL's.

ING over NA. Especially for loans. ING has a 3% fixed rate and a 6% (i think) Indexed Rate.

They also have two different IULs. Traditional S&P based and the "Global Outlook" which is a 3 year lookback of the S&P/Hang Sang/Eurostox, and takes a weighted combo of the top two performers.

NA isnt a bad product. But I dont like their loans. For NDR loans its a variable rate that uses a bond index and multiplier to come up with the rate. Complicated and...well...variable...

First of all, you need to understand the three different types of loan on indexed life, in order to make a judgement. Read my article entitled "Why withdrawals to basis is blase" at ProducersWeb for a simple explanation of loan options on indexed life products.

North American offers fixed and variable loans on all of their IULs. Security Life of Denver/ING offers fixed loans in addition to participating fixed rate loans. There are pros/cons to both variable rate loans and participating fixed rate loans. No one is better than the other and they both offer an advantage over fixed rate loans in that they continue to credit indexed interest on the monies that are loaned against.